SELFMADE FUTURE


The alternative career after university


Deutsch
A European Projekt
ESF-Logo
Encouraging business initiative amongst university graduates and students !


in Vienna
With the pilot project UNIUN the European commission is offering a support program to university students and graduates to help them set up their own companies. Within the framework of this project promising new models for such a program are being tested out and further developed in Berlin, Frankfurt and Vienna. The aim of this transnational cooperation is the development of a toolbox of established ways to promote enterprise initiative amongst students.

Berlin: The project partner in Berlin is the ExistenzGründer-Institut Berlin e.V.. It has successfully worked with Berlin's Investment Bank, amongst other institutions, to organise business plan competitions for years. It also collaborates with numerous sponsors from the private sector. The current competition, which began in November 1998, has already attracted well over a thousand participants. The competition organisers are expecting a total of more than 300 plans to be submitted. Participants stand to win lucrative prizes, but these are not the only incentives. More important is the professional advice on offer on how to go about putting their business plans into action, in conjunction with the opportunity to be part of a diverse network of business contacts.

Frankfurt am Main: The project partners of the "Frankfurter Modell für Unternehmensgründung" are "Fachhochschule Frankfurt am Main", "Frankfurter Sparkasse" and "Institut für berufliche Bildung, Arbeitsmarkt- und Sozialpolitik INBAS GmbH". Elements of the Frankfurt Model comprise seminars on the founding of companies, individual consultations for keen entrepreneurs, consultations on building up businesses and an advice hotline as well as special 'entrepreneurship' days. Students and graduates of all disiplines from all Hessian universities, who want to set up their own businesses, are entitled to take part. Experienced experts of the Frankfurter Sparkasse (which also supports the model financially) take an active role at every stage.

Vienna: The Austrian project partners are "Club der Universität Wien" , "Außeninstitut der Technischen Universität Wien"," L&R Sozialforschung OEG", "Business Frauen Center" and "Intercom Personalentwicklung und Unternehmensberatung". In the Viennese project there is a strong emphasis on developing and testing educational programmes through which university graduates can gain further qualifications. Paricipants are trained, and thus become qualified, on how to set up enterprises in two groups of up to 60 people. They are also prepared for starting up enterprises in individual coaching sessions. A particular emphasis of the Viennese project lies in encouraging women and to develop companies in teams.
UNIUN in Vienna 1999
UNIUN in Berlin
UNIUN in Frankfurt
Partners
Toolbox UNIUN 2000
 

UNIUN-Homepage Mail to Webmaster Created by:  Außeninstitut der TU-Wien

SELFMADE FUTURE


Die andere Karriere nach der Universität


English
Ein europäisches Projekt
ESF-Logo
UNIversitätsabsolventInnen und Studierende entwickeln UNternehmen !


in Wien
Mit dem Pilotprojekt UNIUN fördert die Europäische Kommission die Existenzgründung von Studierenden und HochschulabsolventInnen. Im Rahmen des Projekts werden neue und erfolgversprechende Existenzgründungsmodelle in Berlin, Frankfurt am Main und Wien erprobt und weiterentwickelt. Ziel der transnationalen Zusammenarbeit ist die Entwicklung einer Toolbox erprobter Instrumente zur Förderung von Existenzgründungen im Hochschulumfeld.

Berlin: Partner in Berlin ist das ExistenzGründer-Institut Berlin e.V., das seit Jahren erfolgreich Businessplan-Wettbewerbe durchführt und dabei u.a. mit der Investitionsbank Berlin und zahlreichen Sponsoren aus der Privatwirtschaft zusammenarbeitet. An den Veranstaltungen des laufenden Wettbewerbs, der im November 1998 begonnen hat, haben bereits weit über 1000 Interessierte teilgenommen. Insgesamt wird mit mehr als 300 eingereichten Plänen gerechnet. Den Teilnehmern winken nicht nur lukrative Preise; wichtiger sind die professionelle Beratung bei der Umsetzung ihres Business-Plans und die vielfältigen Kontakte in das Gründungsnetzwerk.

Frankfurt am Main: Partner des "Frankfurter Modells für Existenzgründung" sind die Fachhochschule Frankfurt am Main, die Frankfurter Sparkasse und das Institut für berufliche Bildung, Arbeitsmarkt- und Sozialpolitik INBAS GmbH. Bestandteile des Frankfurter Modells sind Existenzgründungsseminare, Einzelberatungen für Gründungswillige (Coaching), Existenzaufbauberatungen und eine Beratungshotline sowie Existenzgründertage. Teilnahmeberechtigt sind Studierende aller hessischen Hochschulen sowie HochschulabsolventInnen aller Fachrichtungen, die sich selbständig machen wollen. Auf allen Stufen wirken erfahrene ExpertInnen der Frankfurter Sparkasse mit, die das Modell auch finanziell unterstützt.

Wien: Österreichische Partner sind der Club der Universität Wien, das Außeninstitut der Technischen Universität Wien, L&R Sozialforschung OEG, das Business Frauen Center und Intercom Personalentwicklung und Unternehmensberatung. Im Wiener Projekt wird ein besonderer Schwerpunkt auf die Entwicklung und Erprobung von Qualifizierungsangeboten für StudentInnen bzw. AbsolventInnen gelegt. In zwei Gruppen werden bis zu 60 TeilnehmerInnen für eine Unternehmensgründung qualifiziert und in Einzelcoachings auf die Gründung vorbereitet. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt des Wiener Projektteils liegt in der Förderung von Frauen und der Gründung im Team.
UNIUN in Wien 1999
UNIUN in Berlin 1999
UNIUN in Frankfurt 1999
Die Partner
Toolbox UNIUN 2000
 

UNIUN-Homepage Mail to Webmaster Erstellt von:  Außeninstitut der TU-Wien